Apprenticeships levels

There are 3 types of Apprenticeships your son or daughter could apply for, depending on their current skills and qualifications:
  • Intermediate Apprenticeship – level 2 – with an equivalent education level of 5 GCSE passes at grades A* to C
  • Advanced Apprenticeship – level 3 – with an equivalent education level of 2 A level passes
  • Higher Apprenticeship – levels 4, 5, 6 and 7 – with an equivalent education level of Foundation degree and above
  • Degree Apprenticeship – level 6 and 7 – with an equivalent education level of a Bachelor’s or master’s degree
The core components for Intermediate and Advanced Apprenticeships are:
  • A nationally recognised vocational qualification
  • Functional skills (eg literacy, numeracy, ICT)
  • A technical certificate such as a BTEC or City & Guilds
  • Other professional qualifications or requirements as specified by the particular job
The core components for Higher Apprenticeships are as above but exclude the functional skills element.

Latest tweets

  • Loading tweets...

Enquiry form

Full Name *

Email Address *

Postcode *

Mobile Number *

How old are you? *

Please choose which one of the following best applies to you *

If appropriate, we may pass your contact details to a local training organisation who offers the training you are interested in, so they can contact you direct with information.

Please provide additional information so we can deal with your enquiry effectively:

* = Required